UC San Diego Extension

Contact Us

Student Services

We value every one of our students. Our staff is here to offer you personalized, friendly service. If you have questions about enrollment, transcripts, financial assistance, or simply where to grab dinner before class - we are here to make your time with us as enjoyable and productive as possible. Call us at (858) 534-3400, email, or stop by one of our locations.

UCSD Extension Complex
(858) 534-3400

UCSD Extension Mission Valley Center
(619) 260-3070

UCSD Extension University City Center
(858) 534-9999


Program Departments & Directors

Arts, Humanities & Languages

Daniel Atkinson, Director
(858) 534-5760

Peter Thomas
(858) 534-0425

ahl@ucsd.edu

Business and Professional Programs

Cathy Zumberge, Director
Contact: Joan Stewart
(858) 534-8131
unexbusa@ucsd.edu

Locke Epsten, Director
(858) 534-9150
depsten@ucsd.edu

Center for Life/Work Strategies

Sarah Spicci, Manager
(858) 246-1037
sspicci@ucsd.edu

Digital Arts

Tristan Loper
(858) 534-6731
dac@ucsd.edu

Education

Morgan Appel, Director
(858) 534-9273
unexeduc@ucsd.edu

Engineering

Tony Babaian
(858) 534-9357
tbabaian@ucsd.edu

English Language Institute

Roxanne Nuhaily, Director
(858) 534-6784

Lisa Kovacs-Morgan, Academic Coordinator
(858) 534-6784

ipinfo@ucsd.edu

Executive Programs (EPSE and LAMP)

Gary DeSpain, Director
(858) 534-9149
gdespain@ucsd.edu

Global CONNECT™

Nathan Owens
(858) 534-8638
nowens@ucsd.edu

Healthcare and Behavioral Sciences

Grace Miller, Director
Contact: Doug Krzywicki
(858) 534-9262
unexhealthcare@ucsd.edu

Information Technology

Hugo O. Villar, Ph.D., MBA, Director
Contact: Taylor Christensen
(858) 534-9358
infotech@ucsd.edu

K-16 Programs (including Academic Connections)

Edward Abeyta, Director
(858) 534-3402
eabeyta@ucsd.edu

Law/Paralegal Program

Julia Dunlap, Director
(858) 534-8164
jdunlap@ucsd.edu

Life Sciences

Hugo O. Villar, Ph.D., MBA, Director
Contact: Felicia Murray
(858) 534-9353
unexbio@ucsd.edu

MAS Degrees and Advanced Certificates

Maureen Eijsermans, Manager
(858) 534-9160
oaped@ucsd.edu

OSHA Training Institute

oshatraining@ucsd.edu

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

James Forcier, Director
Contact: Amy Patterson
(858) 534-7030
olli@ucsd.edu

Public Service and Social Responsibility

Grace Miller, Director
Contact: Doug Krzywicki
(858) 534-9262
unexhealthcare@ucsd.edu

San Diego Dialogue

Nathan Owens, Regional Policy Coordinator
(858) 534-8638
nowens@ucsd.edu

UCSD-TV

Lynn Burnstan, Director
(858) 534-6859
lburnstan@ucsd.edu

Administrative Offices

Business Affairs

John Daggett, Manager
(858) 246-0665
jdaggett@ucsd.edu

Cashier's Office

Daphne Pleasant, Manager
(858) 534-3116
dpleasant@ucsd.edu

Communications

(858) 534-9955

Computer Applications Management

Jen-Yi Wang, Director
(858) 822-5608
jenwang@ucsd.edu

Computing Services

Kim Kelley, Director
(858) 822-2119
kimkelley@ucsd.edu

Facilities Management, Planning and Design

James Forcier, Director
(858) 822-0678
jforcier@ucsd.edu

Human Resources

Tim Emery, Director
(858) 822-2224
temery@ucsd.edu

Marketing

Monica Doyle, Director
(858) 534-9228
midoyle@ucsd.edu

Online Learning

Elizabeth Meyer, Director
(858) 622-5741
ejmeyer@ucsd.edu

Student Services

Elizabeth Silva, Director
(858) 534-3400
easilva@ucsd.edu

Student Services Mission Valley

Butch Parreno, Manager
(619) 260-3070
bparreno@ucsd.edu

Administration

Office of the Dean

Mary Lindenstein Walshok, Associate Vice Chancellor, Public Programs; Dean, UC San Diego Extension
(858) 534-3412

Bruce Dunn, Associate Dean
(858) 534-3412

Vicki Krantz, Assistant Dean for Academic Planning
(858) 534-3412

Mailing Address

9500 Gilman Drive 0176
La Jolla, CA 92093-0176